Player created Content

• Oh yeah, since the world that we'll all be living on will be spherical, they may just have the area beneath the crust be entirely filled with water, but like you said that would make a vertical or underground dungeon difficult since it'd be submerged in water.

Maybe they could just simply have the water level on a section of the planet be filled with water, so that on the other side of the planet the area beneath the water level wouldn't be filled with anything, and players could make their underground dungeons in those areas.

• but at that point you have to wonder what would happen if a player were to make a canal past the edge of that region

would the water just stop at the edge, would it flow out, how far would it flow before it affects the global sealevel, etc...

i'm not a programmer so i'm not going to say how they should or should not do it but i really hope the devs find a solution (and add swiming physics because so far i haven't seen any in released info)

• i get the concept in general (being a geology student it's part of my curriculum too) but i'm just not sure how to code something on that scale

considering that seawater isn't endless either although it may seem that way when seen from the perspective of human lives you cant have water infinitely flow everywhere (also any troll could set the whole world under water if it did)

• Yeah that trolling part is what worries me. What if some outsider built a moat outside of your town or raised the landscape and made mountains surround your town, closing it off pretty much anyone? Maybe you could implement a rule that affects not only the landscape in your town, but also a certain radius outside of your town to prevent trolls from doing this?